Year 6's blog

Welcome to Ms Lovell's blog at Reay Primary School!

We’re gonna need a bigger boat! I just visited Tate Modern Art Gallery and one of the things inside was a shark in a huge tank. Is it art though? What do you think and why?

on May 7, 2012

17 responses to “We’re gonna need a bigger boat! I just visited Tate Modern Art Gallery and one of the things inside was a shark in a huge tank. Is it art though? What do you think and why?

  1. melika says:

    its is verey nice to see welldon you di vere hard

  2. christina says:

    this shark looks freeky is it real becose if it is im scared

  3. Skye says:

    yes,I think it is art because it is stuffed and preserved in a glass case and kept in a gallery.If
    someone offered it as a present I don’t think I would like it.I would prefer the stuffed sheep
    which the artist also made.

  4. Skye says:

    I hope you had a nice time at the museum mr Elwood! that shark looks really scary. Is it
    a tiger shark ? however I am very glad that it isn’t alive.

    Skye

  5. cordelia says:

    I do not think it is art. It is not a painting.

  6. Isabella says:

    I do not want it as a pet but I don’t think it should be in a art gallery because it doesn’t look like it is art.

  7. luke says:

    this is a very long shark some are very small i would avoid types of sharks like this!!!

  8. Izzy says:

    I would not like to have it as a pet because it looks like it is ready to taste me!

  9. mohamed says:

    this is really sick I wish I could see it in really live

  10. payvin says:

    is it in water. i am scared if that came and bited me
    from payvin

    • reay3 says:

      It is in a special liquid which stops it from rotting away. It is also hanging on very strong wire, that you can hardly see, so it looks like it is swimming along and ready to take a bite!

  11. Tyra says:

    wow ! like Roop and denzle said is that actually real

  12. Samantha says:

    Wow that is big!
    I don’t think it is art because it is in a box. From Georgia
    It is art because people can stare and learn from it. From Alec
    Pinehill School

  13. Roop & Denzel says:

    Is that shark real?

  14. Elle says:

    omg that is mad!

Leave a Reply

