Year 6's blog

Welcome to Ms Lovell's blog at Reay Primary School!

Phew! This morning I have been slaving away in the garden. I am growing all sorts of flowers and vegetables. Now I am quite tired, so why do people bother to do this? I could just buy my food from the shops!

on May 19, 2012

5 responses to “Phew! This morning I have been slaving away in the garden. I am growing all sorts of flowers and vegetables. Now I am quite tired, so why do people bother to do this? I could just buy my food from the shops!

  1. melika says:

    cooking maths plaing it ben verey nice hare

  2. Luke says:

    growing your own things means that the vegetables don’t get carried around so much in trucks,vans or lorries. more lorries on the road means more pollution and carbondioxide which leads to global warming which is bad for the environment. Another good thing is that it is active to do weeding,digging and watering when you’re in the garden and you get fresh air so it is healthy. It is quite tiringbut maybe it is better when someone is doing it for you!!!!

    luke
    reay
    primary
    school

  3. Skye says:

    Well, it is healthier because may be they haven’t been sprayed with horrible chemicals to kill
    the insects.It is also fun to watch them grow.

  4. Isabella says:

    it is freshly growed when you plant it but in the shops the food’s not freshly puled out of a garden.

  5. payvin says:

    Well it is fresh and healthy to eat not like the ones in the shops.

Leave a Reply

