Year 6's blog

Welcome to Ms Lovell's blog at Reay Primary School!

What do we read in class next? It needs to appeal to the whole class, be by another author and with only a couple of hundred pages! Any recommendations?

on October 3, 2012

9 responses to “What do we read in class next? It needs to appeal to the whole class, be by another author and with only a couple of hundred pages! Any recommendations?

  1. tilly says:

    I’ve read Gangsta Granny so I think Ratburger would be great as I’m sure no one would have read it as it is David Walliams’s latest book.

  2. tilly says:

    I agree with Minnie, David Walliams’ books are great and loads a of fun. Gangsta Granny’s good but what about Billionaire Boy or Mr Stink, maybe The Boy in The Dress. Maybe even David Walliams latest book, Ratburger.

  3. Nia says:

    I also think we should read gangster granny too I haven’t read it but it looks really good and funny and I think the class will enjoy it

  4. Nia says:

    I think that four and it by jackqline Wilson will be a great book to read to the class I sure just that everyone will agree with me

  5. Kevin says:

    I think you guys should read the Geronimo Stilton series because most of them are adventurous and mostly under 200 pages.

  6. Ishan says:

    I think the class would really enjoy the Hunger games although it’s a bit scary,and it is over 300 pages.

  7. MINNIE says:

    I think we should read either Gangster Granny by David Walliams, because it’s enjoyable and funny and I think it would be nice to read as a class, or Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson with a foreward by Michael Morpurgo, because it’s an adventurous story.

  8. jamal says:

    I think we should read a harry potter book becausethe book is magical

Leave a Reply

