Year 6's blog

Welcome to Ms Lovell's blog at Reay Primary School!

Next week is book week. Our focus is on Anthony Browne. How do you feel about this? Why?

on February 27, 2014

12 responses to “Next week is book week. Our focus is on Anthony Browne. How do you feel about this? Why?

  1. Samuel says:

    It’ll be so much fun writing about him for book week, I can’t wait…

  2. Samuel says:

    It’s amazing to have such a great children’s author who is incredible at drawing. His illustrations are so imaginative and are not always as simple as you might think they are (at the first look).

  3. Jamal says:

    Is Hanzel and Gretel his most famous book?

  4. Jamal says:

    I didn’t know much about Anthony Browne until now and as you can see he is a great artist and an amazing writer

  5. Coco says:

    I love the pictures like the one in Hansel and Gretel when they are all sitting at the table and the step mum is sitting on the sofa

  6. Joni-Lulu ;3 says:

    Well, I’ve never read her books for pleasure before so this may be quite interesting to be introduced to a new author 🙂
    We have based our writing on one of the writer’s pictures before so that’s it really ;P
    It will be exciting learning about a new writer, and you never know, after book week, I might hop into my Library and choose one of the books by them ^.^

  7. Coco says:

    I am very excited to learn about this author as I love reading books and discovering new things

  8. Tilly says:

    My favourite book by him are the one’s about Willie the Gorilla. My favourite book by him for elders is King Kong. His version was really good.

  9. Christine says:

    I’ve read loads of Anthony Browne books in the past and I have enjoyed them. He is one of my favourite children writers and I am glad the theme for book week is him.

  10. Lena says:

    The author has an fabulous also wild imagination and his art is unbelievable. Cant wait to learn more!

  11. Tilly says:

    I love Anthony Browne, he is one of my favourite children writers. His books are so much fun and they are very enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

