Year 6's blog

Welcome to Ms Lovell's blog at Reay Primary School!

What artists do you love? Why? Do you have a favourite piece of artwork?

on March 19, 2014

image

8 responses to “What artists do you love? Why? Do you have a favourite piece of artwork?

  1. Joni-Lulu ;3 says:

    The majority of the class really knows what type of art I adore; Manga.
    The reason I like it is because there are so many different ways of doing it, there’s different sections for example, chibis, they are little big headed characters with lots of expressions.
    Shoujo, the more teen type and then leading onto that Bishujo (I think I spelt that right) for adult themed comics/art work.

  2. Ishan says:

    I like Max Ernst because his paintings are weird and wonderful. I like the colours he uses.

  3. jamal says:

    Also, there is a picture at the top of the page, i wonder who designed that because it is really good.

  4. jamal says:

    Every artist is great at what they do but in my opinion one artist/writer that stands out is Anthony Browne. (maybe that’s why he was our main focus for book week).

  5. Tilly says:

    I like Roy Lichtenstein, I really like his style of artwork. My favourite piece by him is Explosion.

  6. Nia says:

    But I also like Quentin Blake because he’s different

  7. Nia says:

    Leonardo da Vinci and my favourite is the Mona Lisa the secret smile is great 🙂

Leave a Reply

